Young Investigator Prizes

Two competitive prizes of $300 each are awarded at the biannual ISACP Congress. The J. Jerry Kaneko Prize is awarded for the best Oral Presentation by a young investigator. The Eitan Bogin Prize is awarded for the best Poster Presentation by a young investigator. Drs. Kaneko and Bogin were two of the founding members of the ISACB (now the ISACP).

To qualify, the investigator must be in training (graduate or residency) or within 5 years of completion of training. Selections are made by a committee of three ISACP members (appointed by the board) who judge the qualified presentations and posters.

The young investigator must be the first author of the presentation or poster and must be at the Congress to present it. The investigator should indicate at the time of abstract submission whether they qualify for a prize and are willing to be considered.


Past J. Jerry Kaneko Prize Winners (Oral Presentation)

  • 2018 – Laura Brookes, Murdoch University, Australia

  • 2016 – Adrian Tordiffe, University of Pretoria, South Africa

  • 2014 – Louise Bundgaard, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

  • 2012 – Farzal Ghazali, University of Glasgow, UK

  • 2010 – Laetitia Jaillardon, France

  • 2008 – Hasan Turkez, Turkey

  • 2006 – Michael Fry, USA

  • 2004 – Marta López Alonso, Spain

  • 2002 – Alejandro Ceballos, Chile

Past Eitan Bogin Prize Winners (Poster Presentation)

  • 2018 – Mona Uchida, University of Tokyo, Japan

  • 2016 – Yuki Okada, Japan

  • 2014 – Shingo Ishikawa, Japan

  • 2012 – Nobuko Mori, Japan

  • 2010 – Asako Shimamura, Japan

  • 2008 – Akihiro Mori, Japan

  • 2006 – Mirella Noro, Chile

  • 2004 – Ana Cristina Silvestre, Portugal