Heiner Sommer Prize

Heiner Sommer was one of four founding members of the ISACB (now the ISACP). Every two years, an active or retired member of the Society is selected by the Board to receive the Heiner Sommer Prize in recognition of their lifetime contributions in the field of animal clinical biochemistry. The recipient is invited to present a keynote Heiner Sommer Lecture at the Congress. 

Past Heiner Sommer Prize Winners

  • 2000 – J. Jerry Kaneko , University of California-Davis, USA
  • 2002 – Eitan Bogin, Kimron Veterinary Institute, Israel
  • 2004 – John H. Lumsden, University of Guelph, Canada
  • 2006 – Jean-Pierre Braun, University of Toulouse, France
  • 2008 – P. David Eckersall, Glasgow University, UK
  • 2010 – John W. Harvey, University of Florida, USA
  • 2012 – Fernando Wittwer, University Austral de Chile, Valdivia, Chile
  • 2014 – Toshiro Arai, Nippon Veterinary and Animal Science University, Tokyo, Japan
  • 2016 – Morrie Craig, Oregon State University, USA